Quillow, Quillow, Who Gets The Quillow

All 5 of them do!!!! Some of you know that my oldest sons wife left him and their 2 boys last January. Out of the blue she needed her “space”. Brent had a very hard time taking care of the boys, work, activities, all that but he did it. He met a girl, Stephanie, and they got married. She had 3 children so that more than doubled my grandchildren. Now they have one on the way, Taylor, which was a surprise to both of them. Stephanie is a good Mother to Cody & Jacob, better than their own Mother right now. Tabatha just causes grief if she don’t get her way now and uses the boys as pawns. Her new husband is a druggie. I still can’t picture Tabatha leaving her kids and marrying someone like that but she did and now she drinks and God knows what else. Jacob will not spend the night with his Mother at all.  He will stay at his other Grandmothers house and let his Mother stay there with him. It’s sad for everyone to havquillow-001.jpgquillow-001.jpge to go through this. I have been asked by other family and friends if Brent did the right thing. I don’t know but I do know that Stephanie helped him through a very rough time. If they don’t make it work at least they tried. Believe it or not all the kids get along great. Brent treats her kids like his own and she does the same. Also they have 5 dogs! Go figure.

Sorry this turned out so long. I really didn’t intend for it to. I have included a couple pix of the quillows.   quillow-001.jpgquillow-002.jpg

5 Responses to Quillow, Quillow, Who Gets The Quillow

  1. AllenQuilts says:

    I’ve always wanted to make a quillow…those look great…I’m sure they’ll be a hit! Merry Christmas, Freda!

  2. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Randi. Merry Christmas to you too.

  3. Jan says:

    Those are beautiful quillows!! I bet everyone loves them!!! Great job!! Merry Christmas!!!

  4. TeresaL says:

    Hello Freda!! I’m so glad you found me so that I could track back to ‘find’ you, too! 🙂 I’m looking forward to reading your blog regularly.

    Merry Christmas to you & yours!

    (I’m like Randi and always wanted to make a Quillow but haven’t — yet).

  5. freda1951 says:

    Hey Randi and Teresa, Quillow’s are good stash busting projects. Hope you have a Merry Christmas Teresa.

Leave a Reply

