Christmas Eve Travels

Well, the Quillows were a big hit. All the kids loved them. We opened some gifts at my oldest son, Brent. With 5 kids, needless to say, there was wrapping paper everywhere. Lynn got new jeans and shirt, a fancy flashlight and some tools at Brents. I got a new gown and robe and some new soft flannel sheets. I’m going to put them on my bed in a little while. We both got money from my dad, the perfect gift. We went to the nursing home and visited with Lynn’s mom. She’s doing good since her other leg was amputated but her mind isn’t just right. Dementia is such a sad thing. Well, will post more when I open some more gifts. I know I have new pantos to ohh and ahh over. lol

One Response to Christmas Eve Travels

  1. Jan says:

    Sounds like you all fun! I am glad the quillows were such a hit!!

Leave a Reply

