Mini Pinwheels

Today I sewed the third square to my leader-enders. Now I have 160 3 patches ready to sew into 9 patches. I am making progress on my zig zag nine patch. I also worked on my oriental quilt. In the center block there is 2 1/2 inch squares sewed to the corners, then the excess is trimmed off. That leaves the cutest little triangles that I just couldn’t throw away. I sewed 4 of them into the pinwheel block. I have a finished 3 inch block that I think is as cute as can be. Tell me what you think?

                                      pinwheels-002.jpg

2 Responses to Mini Pinwheels

  1. Jan says:

    WOW! You have been very productive!! LOVE the three inch blocks! And I love your new header too!!!!

  2. rondabeyer says:

    Very cute but I love pinwheels. Happy New Year…

Leave a Reply

