2008 Beginning

After Randi posted her accomplishments yesterday I started looking at mine. I only get to quilt part time but I managed to quilt 56 customer quilts. I made three that I sold, one which I won a blue ribbon on at the fair, five baby quilts, three quilted bags, which I taught 3 classes on at the LQS. That’s all I can think of right now but I’m happy with that.

I’m editting this to add that I also did the LAC Christmas Mystery Quilt. I need to get that quilted.

This morning I got up at 6, along with Flat Stanley. You see Randi showed her nine patch and stripes quilts she is making. The patterns are Eleanor Burns and I happen to have that book. I have been happy working on my oriental quilt and leader/enders but I had to look at those quilts. Everytime I closed my eyes last night Eleanor would shake those quilts at me! I need another WIP like I need another hole in my head. Then Kay Peterson was talking about a tradition of starting a new project on New Years Day. How could I not start the nine patch and stripes quilts? Yep, you guessed it. I am now making the nine patch and stripes quilts too. However, I had help as you can see in the pic.

      flat-stanley.jpg

I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions or really try to do anything in particular so all I really hope to accomplish is to quilt as much as I possible can as it is a passion I can’t get enough off. I wish everyone a Happy New Year.

4 Responses to 2008 Beginning

  1. Jan says:

    LOL Stanley!! Stay away from the sharp object!! 😀 That quilt was calling my name too…. but I didn’t have enough in my stash so I behaved and worked on my flowers. Not nearly as much fun!

  2. freda1951 says:

    Hey Jan, I made sure Stanley didn’t cut himself. I think I scared him when I kept mumbling ” This isn’t my fault” while cutting and sewing those blocks.

  3. Gayle says:

    I am so happy someone else is teaching Stanley how to make quilts so I dont have to!

    Gayle

  4. AllenQuilts says:

    Wow, Freda! You look like you are already off to a great start on these 9P & stripes. Stanley is just lounging around at my house for now…y’all have him pretty busy…LOL!

Leave a Reply

