On The Road Again With Flat Stanley

Princess,

I have  had a great time in Arkansas with Mr. Lynn and Mz Freda. Wednesday I helped in the upholstery shop, working on a 1950 Chevrolet car. Here I am sitting in the car. Mz Freda assures me it will look better when the seat is finished.

flat-stanley2-001.jpg 

Yesterday I went to a birthday party in Jonesboro, Ar for their grandson Cade. Here I am with the cake. Boy, was it good.

flat-stanley2-002.jpg

The next pix is Cade, holding me, Kayla, and Jacob. In the back is Rachael & Cody. Man is that a bunch of kids.

flat-stanley2-003.jpg

Mr. Lynn and Mz Freda have been giving me history lessons about the area. Princess, did you know that Spring River that runs from Mammoth Spring to the Black River is 58 degrees year round? Brr, that is some cold water. The town that Mz Freda likes to shop at is Old Hardy Town. They have some good antique shops and some of the stores are on the Historical Register. She has also been telling me when Sharp County was established. That was a long time ago, wasn’t it?

Their was also a Civil War battle just 2 miles from Mr. Lynn and Mz Freda’s house. Here is a pix of the Historical Marker.

flat-stanley2-005.jpg

Mz Freda took a pix of the lake that we can see from their house. She said she was going to have to hold me or put lead in my pants since it was so windy. I’m not sure what she meant by that.

flat-stanley2-004.jpg

Well, Princess, I am getting ready to leave Arkansas and start my journey somewhere else. You aren’t going to believe this but Mr. Lynn and Mz Freda gave me my very own Hot Rod to continue my travels in!

flat-stanley2-006.jpg

Isn’t it cool? Well, I am on my way now. I will see you soon.

Jan and Princess, thank you so much for letting Lynn and I participate in Flat Stanley’s travels.

8 Responses to On The Road Again With Flat Stanley

  1. Jan says:

    Wow!! That is all sooo cooool!!! I like his hot rod!!!! It’s so pretty! That national park looked fun to play in!! Mom liked that & the charming shops…. and that lake view is incredible!! Mom often offers sand bags to me on windy days. Thanks for taking Stanley to the party. Thanks Freda & Lynn!!!! – The princess & Jan

  2. […] Stanley has  been having a very cool time with Lynn and Freda in Arkansas!  Click here to read all about it!  Thanks Lynn & Freda!! Published […]

  3. freda1951 says:

    You are welcome. We hope Stanley has a safe journey to his next adventure.

  4. Gayle says:

    Wow, that Stanley sure gets around. He is going to be the smartest fella in the country. And well traveled too!

    Freda, the lead in the pants line really needs a warning. I had just taken a swig of coffee……

    I wonder if that hot rod will pull a horse trailer? hmmm…….

    Gayle

  5. freda1951 says:

    Well, Gayle, Stanley looked at me with a blank stare. He didn’t understand.
    I think that Hot Rod will pull a horse trailer.

  6. myolivebranch says:

    looks like stanley is getting quite an education. ian and i are anxious for his arrival. we might take it easy as stanley will be all learned up from staying with you!

  7. AllenQuilts says:

    Man, Freda! Y’all taught Stanley lots of cool stuff! Love the hotrod!

  8. carlafibers says:

    My son had a flat stanley, too when he was young. Fun, isn’t it? LOL

Leave a Reply

