Update on Eleanor Burns Quilt

I haven’t posted anything lately on the stripes and 9patch quilt of Eleanor Burns I have been working on. I’m not making 2 king size, I’m making a king size and a lap quilt. We are going to use them both in our camper. We love to go camping, but we don’t get to go as often as we like. When the sun goes down and we are running the AC , we have to cover up because it gets cold in it. Maybe I need 2 lap quilts. I am making mine from scrappy greens and burgundy, with a medium neutral. I have all my 9patches, stripe blocks and solid 6 1/2 inch blocks cut. The burgundy print strips you see is my first border. My second border is a green print but I don’t have it cut yet. I have used all fabrics from my stash which is a good thing, although I’m sure I need to go fabric shopping. lol Not sure when I will get back to piecing as I am working on the Chevrolet seats that Flat Stanley helped me with. Maybe I can soon. Hope everyone has a great night.

stripes-9patch.jpg

3 Responses to Update on Eleanor Burns Quilt

  1. Jan says:

    That is really pretty!!!!!!! It looks like the perfect thing to keep you warm during camping!

  2. myolivebranch says:

    pretty fabrics freda! kayp

  3. AllenQuilts says:

    Freda, those are coming along great. Love the fabrics. I gave you an award…see it on my blog!

Leave a Reply

