Sunday Accomplishments

January 20, 2008

First thing this morning we got a surprise. Our youngest son, Kris, came to visit. We don’t get to see him very much as he travels doing electrical work. He leaves again tomorrow for Fulton, Mo but we sure did enjoy the time we had. I got my house work done. That’s a evil necessity. I have been needing a hair cut for a couple months but I like my hair a little long. However, it just sticks to my head and strings down like a mop, so I cut it today. At least it has some body to it now. I got all my blocks of my Stripes & 9Patch blocks sewed into rows. Now after I do a lot of pressing, I did mention lot, didn’t I?, I will be able to sew the rows together. Woohoo. I can’t wait. I am changing the border a little. The two fabrics I am going to use are both a busy print and I didn’t like them right together. So, I am going to use a muted print, kind of a tone on tone, strip between those two fabrics. I like the way it looks now. I finally got pix of Taylors finished quilt. Everything but the label. After she is born I will put all her information on it and put that on her quilt.

taylor1-003.jpg

The panto I used is Feathered Flowers by Deb Geissler.

taylor1-004.jpg

I just had to put in a pix of the two loves of my life. Sorry, it is a little blurry. Don’t Jazzy look cute in her red dress?

taylor1-002.jpg

Well, I guess I’m going to do my dishes now. Hope everyone has had a great Sunday.