Eleanor Burns Update

After one very busy week I got the center of my Stripes & 9Patch quilt sewed together. I like pressing the seams where the rows were sewn together and putting my borders on. I can’t wait. I think I’m going to do a Baptist Fan on it unless I change my mind. Here’s a pic of it. I really like the way it looks after the rows were sewn together.

stripes9patch1.jpg

I was called in to to work another day at the school. I had promised a lady whose Mother had died that I would clean her Mother’s townhouse. I was going to clean it Wednesday because family was coming to the home Sunday but got called to work. I ended up cleaning it Thursday after I got off from work at the school. After putting in 10 hours I was one tired puppy but when I make a promise I like to keep it.  I cleaned on my regular customers house today . I had to move her from Friday to today because I had to work at the school but now all my jobs are done. Yippee!

Lynn hasn’t had a good week. He fell Wednesday but luckily didn’t hurt himself. Sometimes he gets so dizzy that he falls. Last time he hurt is wrist and knee. Maybe next week will be better.

I had to dress up my avatar as we are going out to eat tonight. Guess I better go dress up myself. Hope everyone has a great weekend. 

2 Responses to Eleanor Burns Update

  1. Jan says:

    Freda, you did a wonderful job on that!! I can’t wait to see it quilted!! I hope you have a great night out and I’ll say a little prayer that Lynn has a better week. Sending a hug! Hoping you have time to quilt tomorrow!!

  2. AllenQuilts says:

    Hope Lynn is better…that was really sweet of you to clean for your friend.

Leave a Reply

