Snow Day

We don’t get much snow but we have gotten 3 inches today. I have enjoyed the day because I have sewed all day!!!!. I very rarely get to do that. At least not on quilt stuff. I sew all day a lot of days in upholstery. I’m posting some pix.

This was taken looking out my studio window.

snow-001.jpg

Jazzy isn’t sure she likes snow.

snow-004.jpg

Jazzy again.

snow-005.jpg

Today I sewed on the strips for Bonnie Hunter’s Scrappy Bargello that she is hosting Sunday. I couldn’t help but get a headstart. Here is one panel done.

snow-007.jpg

Hope everyone has a great afternoon and evening.

2 Responses to Snow Day

  1. Jan says:

    That is going to be one pretty quilt! And I LOVE Jazzy’s coat!!!!! That is just too cute!!!

  2. freda1951 says:

    Hey Jan, I am really enjoying working on this. I am astounded at all Bonnie gets done. I read her blog and it just blows my mind. I am trying to do something everyday pertaining to quilting. I have missed a few, like last week, but most days I do something. Jazzy got her coat for Christmas from my son and DIL. She is the love of our life. She has her daddy spoiled rotten. lol

Leave a Reply

