Another Racing Season Starts

I love NASCAR and tonight is the Budweiser Shootout. It’s very short but hey, it’s a race and Daytona is next weekend. Some of you know that a tornado hit Highland, Ar the night of Feb. 5th. It looks like a bomb hit  it. I was not in the tornado nor did I receive any damage. I know people who lost everything and I know people that were like me and had no damage. Everytime I go through Highland and that is every day, I can’t help crying. There is so much destruction I hurt for all those involved. I don’t really know why I get so emotional. Lynn and I lost everything we owned once, not in a tornado but in a fire. Maybe that is why it bothers me so much because we have been in their shoes.

Anyway, here is my Scrappy Bargello I made from Bonnie Hunter’s website.

scrappy-bargello-002.jpg

And of course, Jazzy, getting her belly rubbed.

scrappy-bargello-001.jpg

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

5 Responses to Another Racing Season Starts

  1. Jan says:

    Freda, I am so glad you & Lynn are OK!! And I think it’s a normal reaction. To me personally, it’s unsettling because it is often such a random pattern of damage, not to mention the helpless emotion that hits. Hang in there! And don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do!! And I LOVE the bargello!! Enjoy your start of racing season!!! You deserve a good fun break!!

  2. Diane F says:

    I am as excited as you are for the call of Gentleman start your engines. Nov until Feb is just such a long time for no racing!

  3. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Jan, I will be fine but it is just amazing how much is destroyed. Thanks for the kind thoughts. Yep, Diane, Lynn and are waiting for those most famous words too.

  4. AllenQuilts says:

    Love the bargello! I am thankful you & Lynn didn’t get damage and are ok.

  5. myolivebranch says:

    enjoy your races and the bargello looks like such fun! glad you & lynn avoided damage.

Leave a Reply

