Tuesday’s Ramblings

This is a long post as so much has been happening. I have been sick for over a week with a creeping crud that has been going around. Yucky! Our granddaughter was born Feb. 18, Taylor Kristen Lynn Henderson. 7 pounds, 13.3 ounces, 21 inches long. Mother and daughter are doing fine. Oh yeah, so is Daddy.

taylor-005.jpg      taylor-007.jpg

Some of you know that my son’s wife left him and their boys 14 months ago. He met Stephanie who had 3 children. Now they have Taylor, are you keeping count? That is 6 children! They are as happy as can be with them. I would pull my hair out. Maybe that is why Brent keeps his so short?

I got tagged for a meme by Randi. I’m sure this is going to more information that you would ever want to know about me but here goes.

1. I love walking in the rain. Lynn has always thought I was nuts.

2. I love to hunt, all kinds of hunting. I love just being in the woods and listening and watching all the activity in the woods. There is more activity than you would ever think of.

3. I love, love, love, quilting. The whole process, from planning what pattern, buying the fabric, to putting the label on.

4. I’m terrified of someone looking in my windows. This comes from a peeping tom incident when I was 15.

5. I love to go fishing.

6. I love spending time with my Dear Hubby, Lynn. We have been married 38 years.

7. I love working in the school cafeteria.

I’m sending this to the  following. Theresa, Christine, Carla, Linda, Bonnie, Sharon, Susan. You all have been tagged. If you wish to play, send to 7 friends with links to their blog, then post a note on their blog letting them know they have been tagged.

Suzanne, from MQR has a question of what makes you happy. 6 of my meme’s make me happy.

I hope everyone has a great day.

6 Responses to Tuesday’s Ramblings

  1. Jan says:

    Oh those pictures are beautiful!! I’m glad everyone is healthy and happy!

  2. Tagged! « says:

    […] 19, 2008 by Christine Olson Holy moly, I’ve been tagged by Freda! I love reading Freda’s blog entries because there is something down to earth, sweet and […]

  3. Christine Olson says:

    Okay, I must be blog challenged. Don’t know how part of my blog entry wound up in your comments BUT I did do the deed and tagged others after giving 7 facts about myself.

    This was fun! 8)

  4. AllenQuilts says:

    Beautiful new babe, Freda! Thanks for playing!

  5. myolivebranch says:

    beautiful pix freda. thanks for sharing.

  6. carlafibers says:

    Adorable, Freda, but we need more pictures!! LOL

Leave a Reply

