Something is going on with my Blood Pressure.

I have never had high blood pressure but now it is consistently 175/105. It fluctuates of course but hasn’t been lower than 166/101. I’m not on any meds at this time but am having to go everyday for BP checks. My doctor is closed over the weekend but we have an Urgent Care that is seeing me until I can see mine. I also have a swollen Thyroid that I will be having an Ultrasound done on. It is always something, isn’t it. It will be Tuesday before I can see my doctor as Lynn has an appointment with the Neurosurgeon Monday.

 We are going to a chili supper tonight to raise money for the volunteer fire department. We always have a good time. They will have a band there that we really like to listen to.

I hope everyone has a great weekend.

6 Responses to Something is going on with my Blood Pressure.

  1. Jan says:

    That is always a little unnerving isn’t it? Saying a prayer that it comes back down. And good luck with the neurosurgeon visit too!!

  2. myolivebranch says:

    hope you had fun at the supper and that by tuesday your bp is normal again. take care.

  3. TeresaL says:

    Freda, thinking of you!

  4. AllenQuilts says:

    Well, with all the stress you’ve had…Hope they get you straightened out quick! Can’t have something happening to you!

  5. Christine Olson says:

    Here’s hoping the BP gets back to normal. Perhaps it’s because you’re sick with the flu. Some people’s BP spikes when they’re not feeling well but goes back to normal when they recover.

    BTW, the nasal wash really did help me and DD. You might give it a try. Many over-the-counter meds can also cause your BP to rise.

    Take care and get plenty of rest!

  6. lindasteller says:

    Hi Freda – I hope you get your BP under control soon.

    Linda

Leave a Reply

