Sunday Catch Up

April 6, 2008

I see it’s been a week since I posted. Not a whole lot going on. I did manage to get my MRI, with the help of a 20mg Prozac and a 2 mg Ativan. I don’t really remember a whole lot of that afternoon and evening. I still haven’t received the results of that. I’m going to  be calling my doctor tomorrow. If there is nothing in the MRI I am going to ask for a referral to a Neurologist or Orthopedist because I have terrible muscle spasms. I have taken 2 rounds of muscle relaxers, 3 times a day for ten days, but I still have them. It may just be soft tissue damage but I would like to know. My arm is still swollen but at least the tire tracks are gone.

I also have another medical problem with my thyroid. I have a nodule on the left lobe of my thyroid and I have to have another type of ultrasound to see if it is cancer. This test will be given over 2 days, Tuesday and Wednesday. I really don’t believe it is cancer because it has been there for at least 4 years. I really don’t notice that big knot in my neck unless I feel it or someone mentions it.

There hasn’t been a lot going on in the quilting part of my life. It seems to have slowed down some, but come to think of it, so have I.

We had 3 of the grandchildren over the weekend. Cody, Jacob and Kayla. They like coming up here, even Cody at 13, so we get them every chance we can because there will come a time they won’t want too. Maybe that day will be lots of years from now. Hope, hope.

I hope all of you are seeing signs of spring. It’s looking pretty around here. Lynn had to mow some grass yesterday, it had gotten so high. I still need to do some yard cleaning but my arm bothers me too much. Maybe before long I can get that done.

Well guess I’ll get off here and get my work done before the race, go, Jr., go!!! Hope all of you have a great Sunday.