A Quiet Sunday

Finally a day that we can slow down. All week last week there was something going on. Monday Lynn had a doctors appointment at Memphis. It was a eye check up and everything was fine. Don’t have to go back for a year. Tuesday and Wednesday I have to have the Nuclear Thyroid Scan. Of course, that was a 120 mile round trip but I went to Marshall Dry Goods on Tuesday and got a little fabric therapy. I bought a couple bolts but looked at a lot. They have some nice fabric.

Thursday and Friday I was supposed to work but school was cancelled due to flooding. That is the second time in 2 weeks that people have been flooded. I’m glad we don’t have to worry about that. We live on a hill. Since I didn’t have to work I got my Scrappy Bargello quilted. Today I got the binding put on it.

We also went to Hardy today and went through some of the antique shops. The only thing I bought was a cedar bird house. Now I have to get it put up. Lynn enjoyed our little trip. It is kind of cool so there wan’t very many people out today. I also got the backing for my 9patch and stripes quilt pinned on. Maybe tomorrow I’ll get the top on. I do have some work in upholstery to do.

I am still having problems with my arm. I only hope that I don’t have problems forever. Still have muscle spasm though not quiet as bad. It hurts at some level all the time but I am learning to cope with it. I still don’t have the results of the MRI. I can’t imagine why they are so slow.

Well I guess that’s all for now. Hope everyone has a great week.

One Response to A Quiet Sunday

  1. Jan says:

    Hope all your tests bring back answers that you can work with!!! Antique shopping sounds really fun!!! Glad you got some fun time!!

Leave a Reply

