Sunday Again

It looks like I only post on Sunday and lately I guess I have. I hope everyone is having a great Sunday. Today is housework day here. Don’t you just love housework? Not. Lynn also did a little yard work. Thank goodness we bought that riding mower last summer or I would have had to mow too. Lynn can’t mow with a push mower.

We had 3 of the grandchildren this weekend. Cody, Jacob and Kayla. Yesterday was Art’s and Crafts day at Hardy. There was a band we like playing there so we took the kids and went. Of course they got hungry so I paid $32.00 for 5 people to eat a burger, fries and a drink. Oh well, it’s only money.

Here’s a pic of one of the dogwoods in our yard. This one is right outside my studio window.

Here is a pic of my purple azalea.

On the quilting front, here is pic of my Elenore Burns 9Patch and Stripes that I’m doing BF on.

I’m still having problems with my arm. It feels so heavy today. It is still swollen and I still have muscle spasms but not as bad as before. I see the Orthopedic Surgeon Thursday. I only hope I do not have problems with my arm the rest of my life. It is aggravating at times.

 

4 Responses to Sunday Again

  1. Jan says:

    I hope the surgeon gives you something positive to work wiht!! Beautiful quilting!! And I love the dogwood and azalea!! That stone walk is beautiful too! I’m so thankful for our driving lawn mower!!!!! 🙂 Hope your week is good!!

  2. TeresaL says:

    Freda, I’m so sorry to read that you’re still having quite a bit of pain and problems with that arm. I hope there is a solution found soon.

    Your dogwood and azalea blossoms are beautiful! I have daffodils and tulips blooming but no flowering trees so seeing yours is a delight.

    I hope you’ll show your quilt when you are finished with it.

    Thinking of you!

  3. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Jan and Teresa. It is really looking like spring around here. Most trees are beginning to leaf out. Have a great day.

  4. myolivebranch says:

    i’m jealous of your blooms! it’s starting to green up here but it’s slow. hope you find some relief soon regarding your arm.

Leave a Reply

