Spring Time In Arkansas

I took a walk down my front walk way this morning and thought I would share some spring blooms with you.

Some Bearded Irises

More Bearded Irises

A Tea Rose that needs some TLC.

A close up of bearded iris. Aren’t they pretty?

A pink double azalea.

A purple Clematis.

Hope you enjoyed the walk.

8 Responses to Spring Time In Arkansas

  1. Jan says:

    Freda!! Those are gorgeous!!! Thank you VERY much for the walk!!

  2. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Jan. Don’t you love spring flowers?

  3. TeresaL says:

    Beautiful flowers!!

  4. Christine Olson says:

    Simply beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing the pics. Things are finally starting to really bloom here but it still very cold at night and so I think the flowers are reluctant to commit to blooming! LOL!

    Hope you are mending well. Enjoy your day!

  5. AllenQuilts says:

    Happy Mother’s Day, Freda! I tried to grow a clematis once. They are so pretty, but mine didn’t make it.

  6. freda1951 says:

    Thanks guys. It was so windy yesterday that all the iris are laying on the ground. I got 2 pots of petunias for Mother’s day. They are so pretty. I will post pix later. Have a great day.

  7. carlafibers says:

    Love the pics of your japanese irises! Yesterday, I dug up about 3 dozen from my old house to bring to my new one. Can’t wait to get them planted!

  8. freda1951 says:

    O.K. Carla, I’m lost. What is Japanese irises? I thought they were bearded irises. Anyway hope you get yours planted so you can enjoy them. Stay safe from the mountain lion.

Leave a Reply

