Pineapple Delight

Several months ago I posted a very simple but very good recipe for Pineapple Delight on MQR and thought I would share it on my blog for all of you.

1 large box vanilla instant pudding

1 large can pineapple with juice.

Mix together in large bowl. Fold in 1 8 ounce tub thawed Cool Whip.

In container layer Vanilla Wafers and Pineapple mixture. I used to end with Pineapple mixture on top but Michelle Wyman says she ended with the Vanilla Wafers on top and that is good so now I do to. I use a whole box of Vanilla Wafers.

The mixture will be thick enough to serve when it is made but will thicken some in the refrigerator.

Hope all of you enjoy it.

Lynn and I are going on a camping trip Thursday and I will have a bowl of it in my fridge to take with us.

 

6 Responses to Pineapple Delight

  1. Jan says:

    Have fun camping!! 😀 The pineapple dish sounds wonderful!!!!

  2. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Jan. We love to go camping. We had reservations to camp over the Mother’s Day weekend but I couldn’t sleep in a bed and there is no recliner in our camper. Now I can sleep in a bed and we have figured out how to do my therapy so we are going. I can’t wait.

  3. TeresaL says:

    I hope you have a fun time! Thanks for the recipe, sounds like something tasty (and easy) to take along to potlucks this summer.

  4. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Teresa. I had chicken and dumplings for supper and I’m stuffed!!!!

  5. Diane F says:

    Have you ever tried to used crush vanilla wafers? I will be trying thgis the next time we go camping. We have resevations the last weekend in June and I can’t wait.

  6. freda1951 says:

    No, I haven’t tried the crushed vanilla wafers. I will have to do that. Thanks. Have fun on your camping trip.

Leave a Reply

