Magnolia Quilt Top

Most of you know that I had shoulder surgery April 30th and I can’t run the longarm yet. I can sew though so I pieced the following top. It is a design by Blank Fabrics and my LQS had all the fabrics but one. I substituted  Moda Shimmer where the light green is. The design and fabric is called Magnolia.

5 Responses to Magnolia Quilt Top

  1. rondabeyer says:

    Oh Freda, I love this and I am so glad you are well enough to create such beauty.. Hope your shoulder is getting better by the day… Happy Quilting

  2. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Ronda. I am making progress, it is just so slow. We will be leaving in a little while for a short camping trip but I have some 2 1/2 inch strips from my scrap bins and my sewing machine packed. I think another Scrappy Bargello ala Bonnie Hunter is just what the doctor ordered. I hope everyone has a great weekend.

  3. TeresaL says:

    Freda, I’m glad to read that you are feeling well enough to piece that top!! Hoping it isn’t too much longer before you are able to be back doing your quilting.

  4. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Teresa. I can’t wait!!!!

  5. carlafibers says:

    What a lovely quilt!! So good to see you feeling better and able to piece.

Leave a Reply

