My faux paux

Over on Randi’s blog she showed a boo boo on her Starry Log Cabin and I thought I would share mine. This is the first quilt I ever made. It is called Oak Leaves and even the quilter didn’t catch it. It was probably on my bed 3 to 4 months before I noticed it.

See if you can find it.

11 Responses to My faux paux

  1. Jan says:

    LOL Yup…. You all are making me feel so much better this morning! Thanks!! 😀 Gorgeous quilt too!!

  2. AllenQuilts says:

    LOL! I say it just gives our quilts that little extra charm and character!

  3. TeresaL says:

    LOL! I love hearing that others also just see what they are expecting to see—makes me feel so better that I’m in such good company.

  4. freda1951 says:

    My quilt has had that boo boo for 13 years and it just wouldn’t look right without it.

  5. Christine Olson says:

    I LOVE it! It’s a great quilt and the little ‘boo-boo” really adds that touch of whimsy to it. Thanks for sharing!

  6. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Christine. It’s a good thing I never claimed to perfect because I’m not!

  7. Diane F says:

    Freda, I love the look of this quilt totally, Turned sideways block and all. I did a snails trail as a wedding gift once and it had the center of one block turned the wrong way. It took the recipient 6 years to finally find it. I mentioned it to her shortly after they were married. I posted a booboo a couple of weeks ago on a churndash top I have finshed and it will be quilted as is! I like what Christine said about adding whimsy!

  8. freda1951 says:

    It is whimsy for sure Diane. I don’t blame you, I would quilt it as is too.

  9. lindasteller says:

    And who says everything has to go in the same direction? 😉 Very nice quilt for your first one.

  10. heapregger says:

    I love the quilt, errors and all!

  11. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Linda and Heather. That quilt is my oldest grandsons favorite. He wants it every time he is here.

Leave a Reply

