Work In Progress

I have started a Eleanore Burns Stars & Four Patch quilt top.

I have been admiring the blue and yellow quilts I have seen so that’s my colors.

 The colors aren’t exactly true but you get the idea. I don’t have a lot of blocks done but am making progress.

 This is my Rose of Sharon. It has lots of blooms on it. Hope you can see them.

 This is a Indian Peach Tree and was just 3 inches tall when a friend gave me a clipping so it has grown a lot. I hope it don’t die out, I think it’s pretty.

Well, that is all going on here today. Hope everyone has a great weekend.

7 Responses to Work In Progress

  1. Jan says:

    Freda that is really pretty!! It’s going to just fabulous!! I can’t believe your rose of sharon is blooming! Now I have to walk out and see how mine are doing. I like the fact that you stuck a pipe by the small peach tree. I can not tell you how many the cabana boy has run over. 😀 I bet it does just fine!!

  2. TeresaL says:

    Freda, I’ve been watching for a post by you. Hoping that your shoulder is improving enough to allow you some quilting time—if not yet, then soon.

    I like the Stars and Four Patch pattern!

    Your Rose of Sharon is lovely!

  3. lindasteller says:

    I like the colors you have chosen. Looks like it will be a great quilt!

  4. AllenQuilts says:

    Gonna be a pretty quilt, Freda!

  5. freda1951 says:

    Thanks guys. I love the blue and yellow. It feels so calming. Teresa, I can’t quilt yet but I can piece. When I can quilt I will have some tops to work on when I’m not doing customer quilts.

  6. Christine Olson says:

    I just purchased a Rose of Sharon for our backyard in hopes of using it as a bit of a “screen” from the neighbor’s bedroom windown. Of course, it will be awhile before it gets that big but it’s nice to dream about it one day being as beautiful as yours.

    Thanks for sharing.

    BTW, love the Stars and Four Patch, too!

  7. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Christine. I think there is more flowers on the Rose of Sharon than there has ever been.

Leave a Reply

