Happy & sad at the same time

Is that possible? I am happy because today was  a friend and his wife’s 35 wedding anniversary. I’m sad because it may be their last. He is the one that I have asked for prayers for because he has pancreatic cancer. He has gone through 2 rounds of very aggressive chemo but the cancer has spread to his liver. There will be no more cancer treatment. They will do nerve blocks as needed to control his pain. Ater Lynn had his heart attack I was so scared that he would not live through it, that I know how Nancy is feeling but at the same she knows that he is terminal and I can’t imagine that.

If you can please add Randall, Nancy, Kelly and Kaitlynn Tate to your prayers. Randall is just 58 and we love them so much. We will miss him very much when that time comes.

I hope everyone has a great week.

8 Responses to Happy & sad at the same time

  1. Jan says:

    Sending prayers their way and yours. And yes, you can be happy and sad at the same time.

  2. freda1951 says:

    Thanks so much Jan. It is so hard to see your friends hurt so much.

  3. myolivebranch says:

    i’m sorry your friend is sick. it is hard.

  4. freda1951 says:

    Thanks so much Kay.

  5. Christine Olson says:

    How very sad. My parents had a close friend with pancreatic cancer and it is indeed an awful disease. Will remember your friends in my prayers. I hope they will be successful in keeping him as comfortable as possible.

    Strange. We all understand that life’s journey must end but rarely are we ready for it. No matter how young or old, the journey never seems like it was long enough.

    My thoughts and prayers go out to you and your friends.

  6. freda1951 says:

    Thanks so much Christine. I can’t imagine being in Nancy’s shoes at this time.

  7. beccaak says:

    My thoughts have been with your friends.(((((hugs)))))

  8. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Becca. They are very dear friends and it so hard to see them having to go through this.

Leave a Reply

