This & That

Well, my doctor released me Thursday for limited work but I have so much pain from inflammation around the bone where they drilled the 4 holes and stitched the tendon. He gave me the pain & inflammation patches, Flector. I hope they work cause they cost me $343.80 for 60 patches. I replace the patch every 12 hours for 30 days. I had not noticed any improvement until this morning and my arm didn’t hurt as much. This afternoon it started hurting bad again but maybe the medicine is beginning to work.

Some of you know that I started quilting my Eleanor Burn’s 9 patch and stripes before I had surgery with the Baptist Fan. After 4 rows I decided I didn’t like the BF so I just let it sit while I recuperated. After 3 or 4 weeks I took it off and frogged all the BF stitches. When I got able to quilt I started over doing the stressless feathers. I love it now.

           

Some of the pix are a little blurry but you get the idea.

Most of you know that the love of our life is a 3 year old Min Pin named Jazzlyn, Jazzy for short. I thought I would share pix of her in her new dress.

    

Tomorrow I see a Neuropsycologist for my Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. I still have so much trouble with flashbacks and panic attacks. I try not to dwell on it but my brain just refuses to listen. I know that I could have been more severly injured and I am thankful I wasn’t but my mind just won’t let go. I tell Lynn he is married to a Looney Toon now. Maybe before too long I will be back to as normal as I can be.

I hope everyone has a great Sunday.

7 Responses to This & That

  1. Jan says:

    Freda, that looks really good!! I love it!! I love Jazzy’s new dress too!! 😀 I think flashbacks would be normal considering what you have been through so go easy on yourself. Time will help a lot of things hopefully this is one of them. Did Lynn tell you which looney tune you remind him of?! I hope it’s a nice one 😉

  2. freda1951 says:

    lol No he didn’t Jan. I probably didn’t want to know!

  3. AllenQuilts says:

    Love your quilt, Freda! I hope you are better soon…

  4. beccaak says:

    Panic attacks are the worst. I have them from time to time also. I wish I knew a good way to ward them off. (((((hugs))))) I sure hope the medicine works quickly for you and the pain goes away.

    I love Jazzy’s new dress. I think she is very classy. Green is a good color for her!Ü

  5. TeresaL says:

    Freda, so glad to read that you are feeling well enough to do your lovely quilting work once again. I hope the pain is gone for good soon.

    Hugs to you about the panic attacks and the mental terrors that keep visiting you. I’m glad you are seeing someone to help you battle them.

  6. freda1951 says:

    Thanks guys. I saw the doctor yesterday and I found out I’m not a Looney Toon. I had a grade 3 concussion the night of the accident that went undiagnosed. Not from a hit on the head but from my brain hitting the front of my skull in the fall. I have no memory of parts of the accident and no matter how hard I try can’t get my brain to remember them. He said I was unconscious for a brief period of time therefore the grade 3 concussion. Yippee, I am not losing my mind, there is hope.

  7. Jan says:

    LOL I never really thought you were, but I’m glad and thankful that you got medical endorsement of your sanity 😀 Time has an amazing way of healing so many things. Sending you hugs!

Leave a Reply

