Vacation Time

Lynn and I are leaving in about an hour to go to Section, Alabama. His oldest sister lives there and we haven’t seen her for awhile. I hope to visit several quilt shops, antique stores, maybe a trip or two to Huntsville to mess around. Mostly doing nothing. Don’t that sound good? We will be back home next Thursday.

Monday is my 57th birthday and our 39th anniversary. I haven’t ever been away from home on my birthday. It seems weird.

I hope all of you have a great week.

7 Responses to Vacation Time

  1. AllenQuilts says:

    Have a great trip and Happy birthday and anniversary! Hope Lynn spoils you rotten!

  2. beccaak says:

    Have tons of fun! We are gonna miss you!

  3. myolivebranch says:

    happy birthaversaryday!!!

    enjoy your road trip.

  4. Jan says:

    Happy birthday and happy anniversary!!!!!! I hope the trip is tons of fun and completely relaxing!!!!

  5. TeresaL says:

    Freda,

    A very Happy Birthday to you and a Happy Anniversary to you and Lynn!!! I hope you are having a wonderful vacation!

  6. TeresaL says:

    Freda, just wanted to pop over and say “Happy Birthday” and “Happy Anniversary” again to you, but on your special day.

    Hope it is a wonderful day for you & Lynn!

  7. freda1951 says:

    Thanks everyone. We got back this afternoon. We had a great vacation and I had a wonderful birthday and anniversary. I got some retail (fabric) therapy and went antiqueing. We played board games, went sightseeing, shopping, ate, ate & ummmmm ate! I feel so much better and so does Lynn. Isn’t it wonderful what a few days off will do for you? I will post more later. Two of my SIL friends gave me presents and I was so honored. These people only knew me through Mary. One lady I had met several years ago and the other lady had never laid eyes on me until last Saturday. I was just blown away with their genourisity.sp?

Leave a Reply

