Cornerstones Quilt

I have been working on a Cornerstones quilt and I have completed the body. I love the colors as they look kind of retro to me.

What do you think of the colors? I like sewing the framing border, which is white and I will put it on as soon as I can find the spot where I put the border strips so I would know where they were, and the outside border. Do you ever put things up and forget where you put them?

This will be my next project. It is called Swirling Leaves and Logs by Chris King. It is in the October/November Quilt Magazine.

Here is my fabric choices. At least some of them, I may add more as I go along.

Hope everyone had a great Labor Day and will have a good week.

9 Responses to Cornerstones Quilt

  1. Jan says:

    I love the way cornerstones is looking!! I keep having to pack my projects up. I usually put them in either a huge ziplock giant xxl bag or a plastic tote with the pattern, the fabric, any specific templates etc. It also keeps me from accidentally grabbing a binding fabric and using it some place else 😉 I love the swirling leaves!!! Gladto hear Jazzy is home and back to begging!!!!!!

  2. AllenQuilts says:

    I love it, Freda! The colors are beautiful…that is going to be a fantastic quilt.

  3. TeresaL says:

    Freda, it looks great and I like the next pattern you are going to do.

    Wonderful news about Jazzy. 🙂

  4. myolivebranch says:

    love the blue and brown. so soothing.

  5. beccaak says:

    ooooh I love the cornerstone quilt.Those colors are so awesome!

  6. heapregger says:

    I love the blues! What a beautiful quilt. Can’t wait to see how you quilt it!

  7. I love that Cornerstones quilt! Those colors are very modern, yet very retro! Of course, retro is modern today. I look forward to seeing it when it’s finished. For the record, I lose my border pieces and/or fabrics, all the danged time!

  8. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Lynn. I fixed my lost fabric dilemma. I ordered more!!!!!

Leave a Reply

