We had a great camping trip

We didn’t catch as many fish as we would have liked to but we had a great time anyway. We had a very nice camping spot next to the lake and it was very nice to just watch all the fish and the birds. We did some reading, took several walks, fished and sometimes just sat and stared at either the lake or the camp fire. It don’t take much to entertain us.

Jazzy was the hit of the campground and everyone had to play with her and of course she loved it. I did have to work Friday but I just had a little longer drive to school then went back to the campground after work. It worked out just fine.

I didn’t get any sewing done this weekend but did get to use my 9patch and stripes quilt as I had made it for our camper. It sure did keep us warm.

Well, I guess that’s all I have to say right now. I have to get a shower and curl my hair as I have to work tomorrow at the school. I hope all of you had a great weekend.

5 Responses to We had a great camping trip

  1. Jan says:

    Freda it sounds fabulous!!! I’m so glad you all had a great time!!

  2. beccaak says:

    Sounds like a great time to me too! I love going to the lake here and I dont even like going outside! There is just something peaceful there.

  3. freda1951 says:

    You are so right Becca. It is peaceful. Thanks Jan.

  4. Christine Olson says:

    Sounds wonderful! Sounds like just what you needed.

    We had our last stretch of warm weather. Cool autumn weather will be welcome. I can relate to sitting and just staring. Soaking in nature’s beauty is a good thing. 😉

    Hope you have another wonderful weekend…it’s almost here!

  5. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Christine. I hope you have a great weekend too.

Leave a Reply

