Some Arkansas Beauty

I thought I would share some of the beautiful scenery that I get to enjoy. I can’t imagine living anywhere else but right here. Of course, I know you probably feel the same about your little part of the world. Also the wind is supposed to be 30 to 35 mile an hour Wednesday and there won’t be any leaves left on the trees.

This is standing in my driveway looking West. Those are my two crape myrtles and I noticed one is turning orange and yellow and the other has more red. They are both pink so I don’t know why they are different. Hummmmmm  Also in the pic is my evil truck. Now I know the truck is not actually evil but it may as well be as I am scared of it. I don’t think I can get rid of it and take a chance it might run over someone else. What if it ran over a child? I couldn’t live with that. I know to take precautions with it and I am very careful.

This is looking across my front yard. The hickory trees actually look a lot brighter than in this picture. Since we live in a rural area the satellite is just part of the yard art. When all the leaves fall we will have to pick them up but that is all right. We love living in the woods.

We are enjoying temps in the 70’s but we have had frosts as you can tell by looking at my Cannas.

I still have a few petunias blooming but they will be gone before long. I hope you enjoyed the tour around my house. I hope everyone has a great week.

4 Responses to Some Arkansas Beauty

  1. Jan says:

    It’s beautiful!!! Thank you for the tour!! Can you leave the keys in the truck and hope someone steals it?! LOL I know.. it’s evil… and you have the scars to prove it!! Those trees are amazing!!!! Lucky you!!!!!!

  2. AllenQuilts says:

    I’d love to be in Arkansas right now!

  3. beccaak says:

    Freda what lovely pictures. I am hoping to visit Arkansas this summer. One of my closest buddys lives in Rogers. I would trade Arkansas for here right now. It has warmed up a bit the the temp yesterday was 9!

  4. freda1951 says:

    9!!!!! Wow, I am glad I live here. Sometimes we have temps 9 degrees or even below but never this early and for just a few days at a time. Jan, I have a running joke about leaving the truck running, with the lights on, the keys in it and a sign that says, “Take Me, Please”. However I have never done that.

Leave a Reply

