WIP Wednesday

Over on MQR Suzanne has restarted the Work In Progress Wednesday. Here is some of my WIP.

wip-wednesday-005

This is my Twirling leaves and logs quilt that I have been working on. I’m doing all over freehand swirls. I like the way it is turning out.

As if I needed to start another project I have been getting fabrics together for a quilt running through my head but wouldn’t you know, I changed directions. I saw  a Cobblestones quilt and fell in love with it so here is the start of those blocks.

wip-wednesday-006

I think I will go make some more blocks. I like the way they look.

Some of you know that I do upholstery. Right now I am working on a 1965 Chevelle. When I am making seat covers parts of the covers is sewed to 1/2 inch foam. Today when I got it sewed to foam I noticed that I liked the colors together.

wip-wednesday-007

Don’t that red look pretty on that pretty pink foam? Of course all that pretty pink foam will be trimmed and you won’t see it. Sigh.

Here they are after all the pieces are sewed together.wip-wednesday-008

These covers are for the bottoms of the front seats. If any old car buffs are looking at these and think they look like the covers for a 1964 Chevelle, you are right. However that is what the customer wanted. Apparently he doesn’t like the design on the 65.

If you have ever wandered what stuff looks like when I get it, here it is.wip-wednesday-009

Yep, both front seats looked just like that. Yuck, they sure are a mess but they will look good before too long.

I hope you have enjoyed all my  WIP. Have a great day everyone.

9 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Jan says:

    Freda, the freehand swirls look great!!!!! Love the cobblestone blocks too! The upholstery is amazing!! You do a great job!! I’m guessing an industrial machine for sure to sew through all that?!

  2. freda1951 says:

    Yep, Jan, a industrial Consew. You can’t sew through all that on a regular machine. Thanks for the kind comments.

  3. Jan says:

    I’m sitting here processing that the upholestry work was what you still doing with your shoulder messed up earlier in the year and I’m in even more awe of you!!!

  4. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Jan. Upholstery is still hard on my shoulder but I have to do it so I do. One of these days I may have to give it up. Time will tell.

  5. beccaak says:

    You are awesome Freda! Love those new seats. The color is awesome too!

  6. Wow, Freda! That’s awesome! I’ve always wondered if I could do an upholstery job, but I’m too intimidated to try. Great job!

  7. freda1951 says:

    If you need any help Lynn just ask!

  8. Terri says:

    Freda! I am WAY impressed by that upholstery! I wouldn’t know where to begin!

  9. beccaak says:

    Freda I have given you an award. You can stop by my blog and pick it up!

Leave a Reply

