What a week

This is going to be one of the saddest post I have ever done. Some of you know that a good friend of ours, Randall Tate, died Sunday morning from pancreatic cancer. Lynn’s oldest sister, Mary, who lives in Section, Alabama has had to put her husband,Ted, in the hospital at Huntsville. He has liver cancer, the tumor is the size of a small basketball. He is in ICU and they don’t expect him to live very long. Mary wants to take him home and with the help of Hospice let him be at home when his time on this earth is done. I can’t even imagine how she is going to get through this. We visited them in August so I will have those good memories.

As if that isn’t enough another friend, Danny, who is in our car club was diagnosed yesterday with carcinoma lung cancer. I guess as we get older, I am 57, we all have friends and relatives that pass away but they just seem so young. I’m not ready to let any of them go but I don’t guess we ever are.

Thanks for letting me talk about this.

11 Responses to What a week

  1. Jan says:

    Oh Freda!! I was worried about you since you have been quiet lately!! No wonder!!!! Sending you hugs & prayers!!! And prayers for everyone involved!! I’m so sorry!! I always try to look at it as at least I have that time for one last good bye and I love you…. but you are so right, you are never ready to let them go. Sending you another hug & some tissues.

  2. AllenQuilts says:

    Freda, I am so very sorry….sending you a big hug. 😦

  3. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Jan. I need the hug and the tissue. I feel so bad for my SIL. I feel bad for Nancy and Kay too but my SIL hasn’t had an easy life as Ted has many health issues and has had most of their married life which will be 39 years in February. She has been the sole bread winner for many years. I also admire her as not once did she think of giving up. Their vows were like Lynn and me, forever, for richer or poorer, in sickness and in health. I know that probably sounds corny but that is the way it is. Thanks for listening to me ramble.

  4. TeresaL says:

    (((Freda)))

  5. Jan says:

    Ramble as much as you need to!!!!!!!! It doesn’t sound corny one bit. It sounds right!!!! And one of the many things I love about you!! Sending more hugs & tissues!!

  6. freda1951 says:

    Thanks all of you.

  7. myolivebranch says:

    freda, i’m so sorry. that is a lot for you to handle. you are doing an admirable job. you’ll be in my thoughts & prayers.

  8. carlafibers says:

    Freda, I am so sorry to hear of your loss. It is hard- especially when it happens all at once. Hugs, to you! Carla

  9. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Kay and Carla. My SIL called a little while ago and Ted may not make it through the night. It is going to be very hard for the family.

  10. rondabeyer says:

    Freda,
    I am so sorry for this tremendous loss and bad news, so much all at once… Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers

Leave a Reply

