This and that Saturday

I hope all of you are having a good weekend. I have been working on my turquoise and brown Cornerstones quilt by Eleanor Burns.  I am getting it ready to quilt. I sort of have an idea what I am going to with it.

I don’t know how how you decide what quilt to do next or next or next, there is always a next quilt isn’t there?  Mine are usually decided for me cause I see it and know that is what I need to make. Here is a pic of my next project, like I really need one.

plants-0032 

For some reason this quilt is calling to me and I have already got my fabrics picked out.

When my BIL died the fire department that my nephew belongs to sent a basket of plants. My nephew wanted us to have them so we brought them home with us. Here is the basket.

 

plants-0022Now I am hoping that some of you smart people can tell me what this plant is.

 

plants-0012   The long, spikey red and green leaves have me stumped. I have no idea what it is.

Now just for some fun, I wanted to show you my new houseshoes. I don’t really consider myself a pink heart and sequins kind of person but they were just calling my name as I walked by.

plants-0042 Now, aren’t they cute?

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and have some fun too.

6 Responses to This and that Saturday

  1. Jan says:

    I bet your scrappy leaves quilt will be beautiful!! I have no clue on the house plant, but it is pretty!!! And I love the house shoes!! But most of all I love hearing that you are having a great weekend!! 😀

  2. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Jan. Helen from MQR says it is a Dracaena Marginata. I can’t even pronounce it. It is also called a Madagascar Dragon Tree. I can say that. Hope you are having a great weekend also.

  3. Gina says:

    Cute Shoes woman!!

  4. sammi says:

    Hi Freda ! You did good …. now watch out for my silly comments !!

  5. freda1951 says:

    Glad everyone can post comments now. I am computer challenged in some areas. I will be looking for your cmments Sammi.

  6. beccaak says:

    Hmm The only plant I can keep alive besides the aerogarden is a x-mas cactus. I am glad you found out what the plant is. LOVE those house shoes and cant wait to see your quilt!

Leave a Reply

