Work in progress Wednesday

The website, MQR has a WIP Wednesday so I thought I would post what I am working on. I have started a Scrappy Maple Leaf quilt and I have the center done. I have two borders to sew on then quilt it.

wednesday-wip-001  This quilt was calling my name and I really like it.

I know that green, purple and pink aren’t the popular colors today but I have been looking for a pattern to use these colors in. The other day I found it thanks to someone from MQR. I am sorry but I forgot her name. It is called Diamond Strings and it is on Bonnie Hunter’s site.

wednesday-wip-002

I love this even though the colors are a little dark in the picture. I’m going to make it for my 7 year old granddaughter for Christmas, she will be 8 by then. It just screams little girl to me.

I got my orientation done yesterday for my new job and got my first paycheck today. Life is good. lol

I hope everyone is having a wonderful day and have some works in progress that make you happy.

9 Responses to Work in progress Wednesday

  1. Jan says:

    Oh Freda!!! I LOVE them both!!!! Your granddaughter will love that!! So glad you are enjoying your new job!!!!!

  2. TeresaL says:

    Freda, I like both quilts, too. Glad that your job is going well!

  3. freda1951 says:

    Thanks guys. A funny thing happened last night at work. It wasn’t funny then but it is now. I was talking to a lady on the phone and the right lense fell out of my glasses. For a person that is far sighted that isn’t a good thing. I had to leave work because I couldn’t see!!!! I couldn’t see the computer, the charts, or even their name when they signed the sign in sheet. Luckily, I could see to drive home. We had a glasses repair kit that had a screw that fit my glasses so now I am back in business.

  4. Jan says:

    I’m so glad you could see to drive home!!!!!!! You should get a spare kit for your purse!!! 😀

  5. freda1951 says:

    Jan I couldn’t see to repair it if I did have a kit. I did put a old pair of glasses that I can see out of in the console of my truck!!!

  6. rondabeyer says:

    Ohhhh Freda, I love the string quilt, you have inspired me to make one, darn you, I need another project like I need a hole in the head… Wishing you a terrific 2009… Hugs

  7. freda1951 says:

    I know the feeling about the more projects Ronda. Hugs to you too my friend.

  8. Becca says:

    That string quilt is too cool! I hope you celebrated that first paycheck!

  9. rondabeyer says:

    FREDA, I love your strip quilt, fabulous.. I want one…. Perfect colors, I love the white or cream space you left in it, rests the eye…..Let me see can I bribe you, hint, hint… Hugs and glad you are doing well

Leave a Reply

