Time sure flies

I just saw that it has been over a month since I last posted. It seems all I do is work, either here or at the clinic. I think I will slow down some cause I haven’t been able to quilt much. WAAAHHH!!!!!! I also have too many projects going. Why don’t I just finish what I am working on before wanting to do something else?  Because I am scatterbrained I guess.

Here is some pix of some things I have been messing around with, not any of them that is finished.

This is a pix of a free quilt pattern from the Robert Kaufman website called Silent Beauty. I want to finish this one for my SIL whose DH died last year. She will love it.

4-8-09-001

I made blocks for Karen and loved how fast they made up so I had to make a few to see how they looked. I’m kinda thinking about these for a new quilt for our bed.

4-8-09-002

A couple days ago Suzanne show a quilt she had made over the weekend. Of course I had to order the pattern. It is Slideshow by Atkinson designs. I see this made from gorgeous Batiks. Wouldn’t that be gorgeous?

4-8-09-003

Well, I need to get ready to go to work and I hope to not wait so long before posting again. I sure hope everyone has a great week whatever you are doing.

3 Responses to Time sure flies

  1. Jan says:

    I love what you have been playing with!!! Can’t wait to see what you do with the Slide Show quilt! Great quilting space on that one!!

  2. Good to see you blogging Freda! Now what fun would it be to start a project and finish it before you start another? That is so boring. Much better to have many works in progress at once. I call them my PIGS – projects in grocery sacks.

    Linda

  3. freda1951 says:

    Thanks guys and Linda I love your “PIGS” cause that is exactly what they are.

Leave a Reply

