Azaleas and Clematis

We have had a lot of rain and some cool weather here. not as wet nor as cool as some of you. I thought I would post a couple more pix of some flowers around our house.

This is the first pic I took of my double bloom pink azalea on April 30th. Don’t it look pretty?

azalea-004

This is the one I took today after more of the blooms have opened. It is really pretty now.

spring-2009-2-001

The next is a purple Clematis. It don’t really bloom all that long but it is pretty while it does.

spring-2009-2-003

Well that is it for now. I hope everyone has a wonderful week.

10 Responses to Azaleas and Clematis

  1. Jan says:

    Gorgeous!!!!! Glad you had time to stop and smell the flowers!!!! Hope Lynn is feeling better!!

  2. Judy says:

    Love the flower pics!!!!

  3. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Jan. Lynn is feeling better, the swelling has gone done a lot. He is getting better just in time for dental surgery Thursday. Round two, you know. I hope you have a wonderful week.

  4. Just beautiful! Our weather has been very crazy, with lots of rain. The poor blossoms are taking a beating. But at least we HAVE blossoms! 😀

    Hope Lynn recovers quickly!

  5. AllenQuilts says:

    Pretty flowers!

  6. freda1951 says:

    Thanks guys. Christine Lynn says “thanks” too.

  7. myolivebranch says:

    your pink flowers made my day freda! they are beautiful. sending healing juju your way!

  8. Freda Henderson says:

    The healing juju must have worked cause Lynn hasn’t had any pain. Unbelieveable but a good thing. Thanks everyone.

  9. Jan says:

    Freda that is great news!!!!!!!!

  10. Becca says:

    Oh my goodness I am SO jealous! Your flowers are gorgeous…I am very glad Lynn hasnt had any pain.Send you both warm hugs!

    BTW no pressure unless you want to but I tagged you for a meme.

Leave a Reply

