A mixed bag

I can’t believe it has been so long since I posted. I work a lot and don’t have a whole lot of time but I do find time to read blogs. This post has a mixed bag of stuff in  it.

Here is some pix of flowers in my yard.

Strawberry pies 005   Strawberry pies 006   Strawberry pies 007

Now for some quilting pix. This quilt has been on my machine for way to long and probably will be on a lot longer.

Strawberry pies 002   Strawberry pies 003   Strawberry pies 

Now aren’t these pretty?

Strawberry pies 004 

I got the recipe off Judy L’s blog. I made three of them last Saturday cause it is what my nephew from Alabama wanted and I just got through making 3 more cause we are having a cookout tomorrow and the same nephew will be there.

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

6 Responses to A mixed bag

  1. Jan says:

    I am no longer buying that you do not have a green thumb! Those are pretty!!! Love the quilting!!! Those strawberry pies and a cookout look like a good weekend to me!!!

  2. freda1951 says:

    lol too funny Jan. You just don’t know how ungreen my thumbs are. It is a good thing whoever planed these flowers chose flowers that didn’t need lots of care.

  3. sammi says:

    Nice to see you posting again, Freda! How did I miss your meme? Very interesting things about you … I’m glad to know you better.

    Those are great flowers .. and as I look back on your blog, I see LOTS of flowers. Now about “ungreen” thumbs … I can even kill silk flowers. How sad is that?

    So glad you are back to blogging when you can.

  4. freda1951 says:

    Too funny Sammi. I have always said my sister could make a broom straw grow and I kill my silk flowers.

  5. Becca says:

    Ive missed your posts!

    I love those flowers! I need to get some that I cant kill too.Ü That quilt is looking great and those pies! Yuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuum

  6. carlafibers says:

    What pretty flower pics! The quilting looks wonderful, and of course, that pie would be scarfed down at my house in less than 10 minutes. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

