Wow, it has been a long time

Time sure gets away from me when it comes to blogging. I work 5 nights a week and my two days off are during the week so most of the time I don’t even feel like I have had days off. I love my job put sometimes it feels all consuming.

Lynn has had a lot of spinning vertigo the last few months caused by the brain tumor. We saw the doctor last week and now we are waiting on a surgery date. The neurosurgeon feels it needs to come out now as the symptoms have increased and we know the tumor is growing. The neurosurgeon wants an otologist, ear surgeon, to do the surgery and it is taking some time to get everyone involved scheduled. As soon as I know someting I will let my online friends know.

I have been doing quiet a bit of piecing on my days off and I am loving it. I can sit and sew but I can’t stand up to quilt because of my knee. I see my orthopediest tomorrow and I do hope that he can help this pain I have been in for three months. Last year was the year of the shoulder pain and this year is the year of the knee pain. Hopefully next year won’t be a year of any pain.

I finished my Terri W inspired quilt today so I am going to post it as my WIP. I love how it turned out.

WIP 005 

I have another one running through my brain to start on next.

Here is a pic of Jazzy that we see every morning. It shows exactly how much she loves her food.

WIP 004

Her food is good to the last drop cause she licks that bowl clean every morning.

Well, I guess that is all I have for now. I hope everyone has a great week. I’m off to fix a coconut pie for supper cause that’s what Lynn thinks he wants. His wish is my command. lol

10 Responses to Wow, it has been a long time

  1. Kim S says:

    Freda… love the quilt your working on. How are you going to quilt it?

    Waco does the same thing with his food…pushes his bowl all over the laundry room.

    Hope Lynn is doing better real soon!!!

  2. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Kim. Jazzy holds her bowl down with her front feet. It is funny.

  3. Vicki W says:

    I hope Lynn is able to get his surgery schedule soon so he can have some relief. Glad you have Jazzy as entertainment and your quilting as therapy these days!

  4. princessc says:

    i think i like what lynn wants for supper. yum coconut pie! what time should i be there?

  5. kayp says:

    ok, princessc comment made by me but under my daughter id! it’s been a day already!

  6. freda1951 says:

    Come on down Kay. It is ready and waiting but is missing two pieces.

  7. Jan says:

    coconut pie sounds really good!!! Sending some prayers to you and Lynn!!! LOVE the pic of Jazzy!!!! That’s too funny!!

  8. yikes– what a year for you! I hope you are feeling some relief from the knee pain, and I’m sure that your coconut pie helped lift Lynn’s spirits!

  9. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Susan, yes the pie did make him smile.

  10. Becca says:

    ooooooooooh yum pie!

    Love the quilt! AND definitely that pic of jazzy! Too adorable.

Leave a Reply

