I like it, I like it

Last week I was cleaning and rearranging some fabric that had somehow got piled up on my quilting machine table. I had moved most of it and was getting ready to get the rest when I saw this.

Now they weren’t lined up like this but they were all together. Hummmmm, I like those together. So I let the mixture simmer awhile in my head. When I couldn’t stand it any more I did this.

I do like those half square triangles. So I went searching for a pattern to put those HST in. I found this.

Four Patch and Furrows from quiltville.com. You can find some of the best patters on Bonnie’s site. So after a little sewing I have this much done.

I really like it. The quilt will probably be a lap size cause I have very limited supply of the pretty red strips unless I can scratch around and find a little more. You know I really needed this other project don’t you.

We will be headed to Memphis in a little while cause Lynn has a chemical stress test at seven in the morning. Instead of getting up at 3 in the morning and driving to Memphis, which is a 2 1/2 to three hour drive depending on traffic, we are going this afternoon and spend the night in a motel just down from the hospital.

Hope everyone who has gotten all the snow stays warm and dry. Have a great day.

7 Responses to I like it, I like it

  1. Jan says:

    I like it too!!!!! Beautiful!!! I think you definitely needed the fabric therapy! Go Freda!! I hope you have a safe, uneventful, answer filled trip!!

  2. freda1951 says:

    Thanks Jan, it does feel good when you are sewing doesn’t it? Wonderful therapy. I’ll let you know tomorrow after we get back the results of the test. Stay warm in all that snow.

  3. Vicki W says:

    Good for you taking some time for sewing therapy. It’s a really lovely project too! I hope all goes well with Lynn in Memphis.

  4. myolivebranch says:

    looks like a winner freda!!

  5. becca says:

    Love it! Cant wait to see more of it.Ü. Drive safe and try to relax. Easier said then done I am sure.(((((hugs))))

  6. freda1951 says:

    Thanks everyone. We got home at 3:30 and Lynn is worn out. He’s napping at the moment. He did make it all the way through the stress test which is good but other than that we won’t know anything until the doctor reads it. One very awesome thing happened though, there was a woman there that had the very same brain surgery Lynn is going to have! I couldn’t believe it. She answered so many of my questions and I was very grateful to her and thanked her profusely. Lynn didn’t ask as many as I did but there was so many things I learned from that very kind lady. She is doing really well. A lot of her tumor was on her facial nerve so her mouth droops a little and her eye won’t stay closed, she has to cover her eye at night and puts a gel in it every few hours to keep it from drying out. They weren’t able to get all of her tumor because of the way it was attached to the facial nerve but she is very upbeat and I thought she was very pretty. I was so glad I met her and got to talk with her. The doctors don’t think Lynn’s is on the facial nerve very much but it is still possible he could have problems like her but if so we now know you can get through them. The Good Lord works in mysterious ways doesn’t he. Thanks for all your thought and prayers for Lynn and me. I will let you know when I find out anything else.

  7. Jan says:

    FREDA!! That’s awesome!! It’s so nice to have a real person to talk to about all that!! I hope you all get a fast answer!!

Leave a Reply

