A new project and a storage tip

Why do I get these ideas running through my head? I had this idea of a burgundy and light blue quilt so you know I had to try it. So far I have used 1 1/2 yards of each color. The pattern is just a nine patch and plain squares of fabric on point. The blue is washed out in the picture

Also here is a storage tip. Some of you may already do this, if so just ignore it. We buy a lot of stuff from Sams and I buy spinach in these clear plastic containers. I have been using them to store projects or cut fabric in. They stack nicely and hold a lot of stuff.

Lynn is doing pretty good. He is still having weakness that just don’t seem to go away. He has never had weakness like this. We see the cardiologist Friday if we can get there. We are supposed to have freezing rain and snow. Hopefully we will be able to go.

 Hope everyone has a great week.

3 Responses to A new project and a storage tip

  1. Jan says:

    I hope you all are able to make it Freda!! Love the quilt!! Sending hugs prayers!!

  2. Freda says:

    Thanks Jan. He has a lot of weakness after the mini stroke that he didn’t have before. It bothers me. Hopefully we can go but if there is ice we will have to reschedule. How is your foot doing? I have noticed you haven’t updated your blog in a few days. Hope everything is all right.

  3. Jan says:

    I made it down to the studio yesterday!! So maybe I’ll have something fun to post soon. Other than that… I could review a ton of Barbie movies 😉 Yeah.. kind of what I thought too 😉 I hope you get to go!!!!

Leave a Reply

